Erasmus+ project „Activate your soft skills”

Erasmus+-logo

Erasmus+ project „Activate your soft skills”

From 17 till 26 April 2017 I participated in Erasmus+: Youth in Action project in Greece, in town Gannitsa. The title of the project is „Activate your soft skills” and it includes education of communication, precisely, interrelated communication, conflict management, entrepreneurship, leading, initiative and intercultural communication. In this kind of project, I participated for the first time.

My impressions about the project are very bright, with many nice memories and gained skills. I enjoyed Greece, as well as project program and getting to know project participants and the organisators.

I would like to tell a huge thank you to the project organisators, because they were always listening to us and tried to adapt to the group and its needs. For everybody was found a specific approach, solved problems and even made some whims (e.g. in meals). I really liked, that we had our meals in different places, not only in the hotel, thus providing us with possibility to see the city and get to know it.

It was useful to communicate with project participants, because they were of different ages (17-29 years old) and from different countries (Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Italy, Spain, Croatia, Greece, Latvia). Thanks to that, it was challenging to complete project tasks, because every nation has its own values, beliefs and visions. This is the reason why compromise, discussion, initiative and psychology of conflict management are the main gain in this project.

I learned how to listen, understand, discuss, defend your own point of view and accept point of view of other people, find a middle ground correctly and make concessions of majority.

The trip was full of emotions, knowledge and touching as well.

Huge thanks to the organizers, society “ERFOLG” and Erasmus+: Youth in Action for such an opportunity to participate in this adventure.

Aelita Prokopenko (23, Jelgava)

Erasmus+ проект „Activate your soft skills”

Erasmus+-logo

Erasmus+ проект „Activate your soft skills”

С 17-го по 26-ое апреля 2017 года я проводила в Греции, в маленьком городке Янница в рамках проекта финансируемого Erasmus+: Youth in Action. Название проекта „Activate your soft skills” и он включает в себя учение коммуникации, а именно, взаимную связь, конфликтный менеджмент, предпринимательство, лидерство, инициативу и межкультурную коммуникацию. В проекте такого типа я участвовала впервые.

В целом впечатления о проекте очень красочные, со множеством хороших воспоминаний и приобретёнными навыками. Я насладилась как и самой Грецией, так и программой проекта и знакомством с другими участниками проекта и организаторами.

Хочется выразить огромную благодарность организаторам проекта, так как они шли навстречу и всеми силами старались подстроиться под группу и ее нуждам. К каждому был найдем особый подход, решались ссоры и даже исполнялись некоторые капризы (например, в питании). Мне очень понравилось, что мы питались каждый раз в другом месте, а не только в гостинице, таким образом позволяя осмотреть и познакомиться с городом поближе.

Общение с участниками проекта было очень ценным, так как они были разного возраста (17-29 лет) и из разных стран (Болгария, Чехия, Италия, Испания, Хорватия, Греция, Латвия). Именно поэтому выполнять и решать задания проекта было довольно-таки необычно, так как у каждой национальности свои ценности, взгляды и видения. Поэтому самым ценным приобретением в этом проекте был компромисс, дискуссия, инициатива и психология конфликтного менеджмента.

Я научилась слушать, понимать, дискутировать, защищать свое мнение и принимать чужое, корректно искать золотую середину и уступать большинству.

Путешествие было эмоционально богатым, полным знаний и трогательным.

Большое спасибо организаторам, обществу «ERFOLG» и программе Erasmus+: Youth in Action, за такую возможность участвовать в невероятном приключении.

Аэлита Прокопенко (23 лет, Елгава)