In Daugavpils finished project “Viva lingua” – Language Festival activities

 

In the time period from 22.08.2016 to 30.08.2016 Society “ERFOLG” with ERASMUS+: Youth in Action financial support organized activities of the international youth exchange project “Viva lingua” – Language Festival.

30 active, creative and interesting young people from Latvia, Bulgaria, Italy, Romania and Turkey participated in this project. They lived together for 8 days and tried to get to know each other and each others’ cultures using non – formal education methods.

The aim of this project was to give young people opportunity to get to know different cultures through the language studies thus fighting youth unemployment, to help young people develop their basic skills – knowledge of foreign languages, communication, ability to adapt, live and work with people representing different nationalities and cultures.

Every day of the project was special because it was different from the previous one. Participants got new knowledge while taking part in different non – formal activities, such as “Language Quiz”, “Tongue Twisters”, “Strategies of Polyglots”, “Cultural iceberg” and many other activities. Every day of the project was devoted to a particular language learning lessons.

The main project activities were held on August 27 at the Dubrovin Park – when the Open space activity “Back to School” took place. The main idea of this event was to give different language lessons for all the people who are interested in foreign language studies. Representatives of each country worked in their tent where they presented their culture and language. All the people who participated in these language learning activities got prizes.

On the last project day every participant received Youthpass – that is certificate recognized in Europe that will help young people realize competencies and skills which they developed and improved during the project.

In terms of the project “Viva lingua” – Language Festival young people developed their basic skills: foreign language knowledge, communication, intercultural dialogue espousal as well as cognition and acceptance of the new cultures. With the knowledge gained during the project “Viva lingua” – Language Festival young people will be able to integrate into intercultural society more easily, and will have more chances to make successful career in the future.

Project “Viva lingua” – Language Festival was organized by “ERFOLG” society with ERASMUS+: Youth in Action financial support. In Latvia this program is represented by Jaunatnes starptautisko programmu aģentūra (JSPA), www.jaunatne.gov.lv

 

20160823_130041 20160827_171818 20160828_114750

В Даугавпилсе завершились активности проекта «Viva lingua» – Language festival

C 22.08.2016 по 30.08.2016. общество “ERFOLG” при финансовой поддержке ERASMUS+: Молодежь в действии организовало международный проект по молодёжному обмену «Viva lingua» – Language festival.

В проекте приняли участие 30 активных, творческих и интересных молодых людей из Латвии, Болгарии, Италии, Румынии и Турции. Участники жили вместе на протяжении восьми дней, знакомились друг с другом и разными культурами, используя методы неформального обучения.

Целью проекта было дать молодым людям возможность узнать разные культуры через изучение иностранных языков, таким образом, борясь с безработицей среди молодёжи. Также помочь молодым людям развить основные навыки – знание иностранных языков, общение, способность адаптироваться и жить вместе с представителями разных национальностей и культур.

Каждый день для участников проекта был особенным, потому, что он отличался от предыдущего. Молодые люди получили новые знания, участвуя в таких неформальных активностях проекта «Viva lingua» – Language festival как: «языковая викторина», «скороговорки», «стратегии полиглотов», «культурный айсберг» и многих других. Каждый день проекта был посвящён изучению основ каждого из языков, которые представляли участники проекта (латышский, болгарский, итальянский, румынский, турецкий).

Главной активностью проекта стали открытые уроки языка, которые участники проекта дали 27-ого августа в парке Дубровина, в рамках мероприятия «Back to school». Идеей данного мероприятия было дать открытые уроки иностранных языков для всех заинтересованных в их изучении. Рассказать о том, что это полезно и совсем не скучно! Все участники мероприятия получили призы – канцелярские товары к началу учебного года.

В последний день проекта каждый из участников получил Youthpass признанный в Европе сертификат о прохождении активностей проекта. Он поможет молодым людям осознать компетенции и знания, которые они получили и улучшили во время данного проекта.

Во время проекта «Viva lingua» – Language festival молодые люди развили такие знания как: знание иностранных языков, коммуникация и принятие других культур. Знания полученные участниками во время проекта «Viva lingua» – Language festival помогут молодым людям успешно интегрироваться в мультикультурное общество, а так же дают возможность быть более востребованными специалистами в будущем.

Проект Viva lingua» – Language festival был организован обществом “ERFOLG” при финансовой поддержке ERASMUS+: Молодежь в действии. В Латвии данную программу представляет Jaunatnes starptautisko programmu aģentūra (JSPA), www.jaunatne.gov.lv

20160823_130041 20160827_171818 20160828_114750