ZOOMAIFEST 2013

image002 image004 image0061_min

ZOOMAIFEST 2013

oQtPMx.jpg

Darts, turtle race and snakes from seed beads.

On Saturday 18th of May society “Erfolg” organized traditional family holiday “ZOOMAIFEST” in Latgalian Zoological garden. This holiday was organized with the assistance of Latgalian zoological garden, Youth department of Daugavpils City Council and in collaboration with the organization “Art Synthesis of Serge Lee”.  The present festival was realized already for the third time, but this year it was dedicated not only to May and animals, as it was before, but also to Day of Europe. The title of the holiday is originated from German holiday Maifest. It is a day when in Germany is celebrating the incoming of spring.

5dXm6bh.jpgThe holiday started with the speech of German society chairwoman Olga Jesse. The concert started after opening speech. In this concert took part different collectives of different age. The first participant on the stage was the winner of Reader contest “We love German language and culture” the pupil of Daugavpils Secondary School Nr. 10 Karina Grigorjeva with the poem of Heinrich Heine “Lorelei”. After the poem on the stage appeared musical ensemble of the same name from society “ERFOLG” performed some musical compositions in German.  In the concert took part such collectives as “Me Roma”, “VIVAT”, dancing studio “Z Life Energy”, “Art Synthesis of Serge Lee”, ensemble of Skrudalina primary school, Maris Kairans and other performers. All concert participants were rewarded with the cakes “ZOOMAIFEST” and diplomas.

1iflRa.jpgThe whole territory of Zoological garden was divided into two zones: the game zone, where visitors could have fun and play, or take part in contests and quizzes and the second zone for art workshops, where all visitors could show their artistic skills. The most important for children was that fact, that they could join the lottery and get great presents. To take part in a lottery the participants and visitors of festival should visit 2 games, 2 art workshops and 2 stations for choice. For participation in every station they get butterfly-sticker, stickered it into form and waited for the results of lottery at the end of the concert. Lottery winners got various presents from Jāņa Rozes bookshop, Golden Dragon restaurant, Fitness Centre of Oleg Burinskis, JSC „Privatbank”, shop „Evita G” discount coupon.

OoRTw.jpgThere were many ways of spending time during the festival: the animal world admirers could visit the ZOO, but all curious could visit microscope zone not only to learn microworld, but also to join the concourse. Every person who had a wish to change their appearance could paint the faces with the help of specialist of face-art and make handsome hairdo. The most active visitors of festival participated in family relay race games, for example, tried their strength in darts. People who prefer more measured rest saw the concert and took part in any art workshop or tried their erudition in the games „Animals” or „Europe” (intellectual game about EU).

The most long-expected event definitely was turtle race which appeared at 14.00 and all visitors could see the competitions of turtles.  Every turtle had its own number and they made five races and as it turned out, they are not so slow as it seems at first sight. Before and after the races all visitors could touch and hold these funny animals.

as7qxFi.jpgBut better about the event will tell its participants. Well, let them tell about it:

Ingrida (ERFOLG’s photographer – volunteer) – „I like the idea that the festival is located in ZOO because it is the great chance to spend time with whole family and have fun. It also popularizes the ZOO. I liked performances of creative children collectives.”

Maria (volunteer from Portugal): „Of course, it is a great idea! It was also a good first experience. In spite of the fact that I don’t know Russian and Latvian yet, that day seeing people in yellow t-shirts (ERFOLG’S volunteers) I felt myself as a part of a crew.”

Natalia (festival coordinator):  „I’m very tired after that day – I had to solve many organization questions. But of course ZOOMAIFEST – it is a priceless experience and I’m glad because the event is finished without any incident.”

Society „ERFOLG” plans to develop and organize the holidays for the whole family also in future!

CoEwb1.jpg1mfVjqNT.jpg

ZOOMAIFEST 2013

image002 image004 1_min image006 

ZOOMAIFEST 2013
Дартс, черепашьи бега и змейки из бисера.

В субботу, 18 мая, общество “ERFOLG” провело в Латгальском зоопарке традиционный семейный праздник ZOOMAIFEST, праздник прошел при поддержке Латгальского зоосада, Молодёжного департамента Даугавпилсской городской думы и совместно с организацией «Синтез искусств Сержа Ли». Фестиваль проходит вот уже три года подряд, но в этом году он был посвящен не только маю и животным, как обычно, но и Дню Европы. Название праздника восходит к немецкому празднику Maifest – дню, когда в Германии отмечается приход весны.
oQtPMx.jpgПраздник начался с выступления руководителя немецкого общества – Ольги Ессе. А после вступительной речи начался концерт, в концерте приняли участие различные коллективы начиная от самых маленьких и заканчивая взрослыми. И первой выступила победительница конкурса чтецов «Мы любим немецкий язык и культуру», ученица 10 средней школы Карина Григорьева со стихотворением Генриха Гейне «Lorelei» а потом выступил одноименный творческий коллектив общества, исполнивший несколько композиций на немецком языке. Также в концерте приняли участие такие коллективы как «Ame Roma», «VIVAT» танцевальная студия „Z Life Energy”, „Общество культурного и художественного синтеза Сержа Ли” ансамбль Скрудалиенской основной школы еще для гостей спел Марис Кайранс и другие исполнители.5dXm6bh.jpg
Все участники концерта получили памятные пряники «Zoomaifest» и благодарственные грамоты.
Вся территория была разделена на две зоны: зона игр, где посетители могли развлечься и поиграть, а так же поучаствовать в конкурсах, и вторая зона была посвящена творческим мастерским, где все желающие могли проявить свои творческие способности. А самое главное, что все дети могли принять участие в лотерее и получить замечательные призы. Чтобы поучаствовать в лотерее, всем желающим нужно было посетить: 2 игры, 2 творческие мастерские, а так же 2 станции по выбору и за каждое посещение получить бабочку-наклейку. Затем нужно было заполнить анкету, и ждать розыгрыша лотереи, которая прошла по окончанию концерта. Победители лотереи получили самые разные призы, например магазина Jāņa Rozes grāmatnīca, ресторана Golden Dragon, центра Oļega Burinska Fitnessa Centrs, Privatbank, скидочные купоны магазина Evita G.
1iflRa.jpgВо время праздника было чем заняться: Любители животного мира могли посетить зоопарк, а все любопытствующие могли посетить уголок микроскопов, где они могли познакомиться не только с микромиром, но и поучаствовать в конкурсе.
Желающие изменить что-то в своей внешности могли разрисовать свое лицо с помощью специалиста по фейс-арту, а также сделать себе красивую прическу.
Самые активные посетители праздника могли поучаствовать в семейных эстафетах, например, проверить свою меткость и покидать дротики. А люди, предпочитающие более размеренный отдых, могли посмотреть концерт и поучаствовать в творческих мастерских на любой вкус или проверить свою эрудицию в игре «Животные» и в игре «Европа» (интеллектуальная игра о ЕС).
OoRTw.jpgА самым долгожданным мероприятием, безусловно, были традиционные черепашьи бега, состоявшиеся в 14.00, где все желающие могли посмотреть, как соревнуются черепашки. У каждой черепашки был свой номер и таким образом черепашки совершили пять забегов, и как выяснилось они не такие уж и медленные, как кажется. До и после забегов все желающие могли потрогать и подержать в руках этих забавных животных.

Но лучше всего о мероприятии могут рассказать его участники, дадим, же им слово:

as7qxFi.jpgИнгрида («фотограф – волонтер ERFOLG’a ): « Мне нравится сама идея того, что праздник проходит в зоопарке – ведь это замечательная возможность отдохнуть и повеселится всей семьей, а также это популяризация зоопарка. Еще мне понравились выступления детских творческих коллективов ».
Мария (волонтер из Португалии): «Конечно это замечательная идея! А еще для меня это был хороший первый опыт. Несмотря на то, что я пока не знаю ни русского, ни латышского языка, в этот день я, глядя на людей в желтых майках (волонтеров ERFOLG’a), чувствовала себя частью команды».
Наталья (координатор праздника): «Я очень устала за весь день – мне нужно было решать очень много организационных вопросов. Но конечно ZOOMAIFEST – это бесценный опыт, и я очень рада, что все прошло без происшествий».
Общество «ERFOLG» и дальше планирует проводить праздники для всей семьи!
CoEwb1.jpg1mfVjqNT.jpg